The Conference Committee will oversee the planning for MiALA's annual conference, which will be held in the spring. These details can include (but are not limited to): program planning, publicity/marketing, keynote speaker selection, local arrangements (meals, dinearounds, hotels, signage, technology), vendor relations, sponsorship coordination, etc. The committee will have 6-8 members. The main planning committee may appoint subcommittees to assist with local events, marketing, proposal review, etc. An association officer or Board member will also serve on this committee, providing a link to the board.

If you are interested in serving on the conference planning committee, click here to fill out the committee volunteer interest form.

2017-2018 Conference Planning Committee Members

Rachel Minkin (co-chair)
Michigan State University

Shannon White (co-chair)
Library of Michigan

Megan Bauerle
Ashley Blinstrub
Jennifer Bowen
Kathy DeMey
Alex Hauser
Jessica Hronchek
Helen Look
Kristen Mapes
Emilia Marcyk
Terence O'Neill
David Scott
Jill Spreitzer
Joanna Thielen
Christine Tobias
Tom Volkening
Elizabeth Walker
Elizabeth Webster
Agnes Widder

Heather Ladiski - MCLS
MiALA Administrative Assistant

Board Liaison - Paul Gallagher