Conference

Conference


The Conference Committee will oversee the planning for MiALA's annual conference, which will be held in the spring. These details can include (but are not limited to): program planning, publicity/marketing, keynote speaker selection, local arrangements (meals, dinearounds, hotels, signage, technology), vendor relations, sponsorship coordination, etc. The committee will have at least 6-8 members. The main planning committee may appoint subcommittees to assist with local events, marketing, proposal review, etc. An association officer or Board member will also serve on this committee, providing a link to the board.

If you are interested in serving on the conference planning committee, click here to fill out the committee volunteer interest form.

2021-2022 Conference Planning Committee and Subcommittee Members

Jessica Hronchek (chair)
Hope College
conference@miala.org
 
Matthew Collins
Alma College
collinsms@alma.edu
Carin Graves (board liaison)
Michigan State University
gravesc@msu.edu
Elizabeth Walker-Papke
Spring Arbor University
ewalker@arbor.edu
Katrina Rouan
Wayne State University
katrina.rouan@wayne.edu
Rachel Minkin
Michigan State University
minkinr@msu.edu
Tom Volkening
Michigan State University
volkenin@msu.edu
Debbie Morrow
Grand Valley State University
morrowd@gvsu.edu
Amie Pifer
Central Michigan University
pifer1as@cmich.edu
Merle Rosenzweig
University of Michigan
oriley@umich.edu
Michelle Strasz
Saginaw Valley State University
mastrasz@svsu.edu
Jill Sprietzer
University of Detroit Mercy
werdeljc@udmercy.edu
Margaret Danowski
Central Michigan University
danow1m@cmich.edu
Darlene Johnson-Bignotti
Oakland Community College
dxjohnso@oaklandcc.edu
Kevin McDonough
Northern Michigan University
kmcdonou@nmu.edu
Heather Ladiski - MCLS
MiALA Administrative Assistant
heather@miala.org
 

Board Liaison - Carin Graves